According to Article IX of the Regional Bylaws, HRLC Committees may be of three types:

Standing Committees
The composition, duties, etc., of standing committees may be added to the Bylaws.

Current Committees are: Finance, Membership, Personnel and Planning.

Special Committees
Special Committees may be created by an action of the Executive Board as they are needed to carry out the work of the Regional Cooperative.

Current Committees are: Continuing Education (CE), Technology, and Youth Services/Book Eval

Task Force Committees
Task Forces may be created by action of the Executive Board as needed to carry out the work of the Corporation. The focus of Task Force Committees is usually more specific than that of Special Committees, often project oriented.

Current Task Forces are: Funding & Resource Development and Marketing & Public Relations

Committee members are appointed by the President of the Executive Board and approved by majority vote of the entire Executive Board. Membership on committees is open to the staff of all member libraries. There is no limit to the number of terms a member may serve.