[Tech Image] Technology Committee

The charge of the HRLC Technology Committee is to disseminate and share information and resources regarding the problems and possibilities of integrating existing and new technologies into our Regionís libraries. The Committee will work to keep HRLC membership informed about technology and how it might affect our libraries; provide opportunities for members to learn; and serve as a clearinghouse for technology-related information.

Most documents below are in PDF format. [Adobe Logo].

[Hot Topics]

The following documents are available as resources for HRLC Members:


Minutes from HRLC Technology Committee Meetings:

June 22, 2006 May 2, 2006 March 27, 2006
January 9, 2006 November 9, 2005 September 20, 2005
July 19, 2005 April 18, 2005 March 7, 2005 (Revised)
January 10, 2005 November 8, 2004 September 29, 2004

Misc. Documentation:


COMMITTEE MEMBERS

NAME MEMBER ORGANIZATION PHONE EMAIL
Amy Kearns, Chair Paterson Free Public Library 973-321-1223 kearns@palsplus.org
Rosalie Baker Bernardsville Public Library 908-766-0118 rbaker@bernardsvillelibrary.org
Suzanne Blecker Sparta Public Library 973-729-3101 suzanne@spartalibrary.com
Jeanette Cohn Rockaway Twp. Public Library 973-627-2344 jcohn@main.morris.org
Rosemary Francone Hunterdon County Library 908-788-1444 rfrancone@hclibrary.us
Kim Grohs Sussex County Library System 973-948-3660 grohs@hublib.lib.nj.us
Bill Harrison Parsippany-Troy Hills Public Library 973-887-5150 bharrison@main.morris.org
Leigh Keller Ramapo College 201-684-7316 lkeller1@ramapo.edu
Ilene Lefkowitz Morris County Library 973-285-6930 x230 lefkowitz@main.morris.org
Richard Loomis Somerset County Library System 908-526-4016 x171 rloomis@hublib.lib.nj.us
Nancy Madacsi Centenary College 908-852-1400 x2155 madacsin@centenarycollege.edu
Mary Martin Glen Rock Public Library 201-670-3970 martin@bccls.org
Suzanne Metz Robert Lazar Middle School 973 331-7140 smetz@montville.net
Joanne Roukens Highlands Regional Library Cooperative 973-664-1776 jroukens@hrlc.org
Valerie Smith Roxbury Public Library 973-584-2400 vsmith@main.morris.org
Kurt Wagner William Paterson University, Cheng Library 973-720-2285 wagnerk@wpunj.edu
Karen Yannetta Bernardsville Public Library 908-766-0659 kyannetta@bernardsvillelibrary.org